Believe them

So, I read a quote some where once and it said, “People are telling you who they are, BELIEVE THEM!” I must have seen it on Facebook or something. I thought it was pretty good. But I really felt it recently.

As I grow I become more aware of my emotional thought processes. I was dating a guy for about 7 weeks when things began to go south in the 8th week. First I thought, “why is he acting this way?” “Why is he trying to hurt me?” “How could he change so fast from sweet and charming to a complete polar bear?”

Then I remembered that 8 weeks wasn’t that long and the whole point of dating is to figure out who people are and this is just who he is? Then I went back and forth arguing with him. I noticed that I was just trying to give him a chance to say what I wanted him to say so that everything could go back to the way that it was. Then I realized, “he is telling you who he is with every action, every statement, every way that he does or does not respond to your cries, believe him!”

Ladies, if he ignores your feelings in the beginning, he will ignore them throughout your relationship. That is who he is. If he calls you out your name, then that is who he is. If he is emotionally distant and unavailable, that is who he is. If he puts his friends before you, then that is who he is.

Don’t be scared. You got this. I have to remind myself that there was a time that I was just fine before I met him and that I will be fine when he is gone. . . and voila, things are back to normal 🙂 Hey look, I never told you how long it takes to get to the voila stage ok. . . it could take a few days or weeks or months. But it will come and you will be fine.

Smooches.

Leave a Reply

