The Girl With the Beautiful Smile

There is a girl who sits next to me, she has a beautiful smile

Even in spite of a tremendous trauma, she has a beautiful smile

An anonymous attacker violated her, and still she has a beautiful smile

She smiles and laughs with pretty bright whites, such a beautiful smile

I can’t help but to wonder what goes on, behind that beautiful smile

Does she hurt, does she cry, does she struggle, and does she fight, behind that beautiful smile?

That pretty girl reminds me of me, but her smile is much better practiced

My pain does not hide so well behind a beautiful smile

In fact most some times ask me where it is that I have hidden, my beautiful smile

I often am offended when it is requested that I show my beautiful smile

And yet this girl who sits next to me in spite of her pain does not need to be asked to show her beautiful smile

She means something deep to me with her cheerful laughter and a persistently shining smile

I see fortitude, strength, love, and purity within her beautiful smile

All those characters say to me, they would like to be more obviously me, within my beautiful smile

So the girl who sits next to me has inspired me with her beautiful smile

She has shown me that where hurt exists, good things fight on and purity can win, if you share your beautiful smile

Leave a Reply

