She got to you first

Have you ever met a great guy being done wrong by another girl. You respectfully stand by and watch while she ruins everything you wish that was yours and you can say nothing because he would never see you the way that you want him to unless he makes the conclusion himself?

 

She got to you before I did

 

You are gentle and sweet

I am tender and soft

She got to your first

You went from gentle to rough

You went from sweet to tart

I noticed your true self, but by then your walls were up

Now all you see is she

Even though it is me that stands here

She got to you first

 

You are loving and responsible

I have treasures that need guarding

She got to you first

You went from loving to afraid

You went from responsible to indifferent

I noticed your true self, but by then your walls were up

Now all you see is she

Even though it is me that stands here

She got to you first

 

Why is life so cruel?

My heart searched for you

My soul yearned for you

And now your soul is lost

She ripped out your eyes

Just before I arrived to be seen. . .

 

Now I have to decide

Do I try to restore your site?

Or do I count you a loss?

My chance once again stayed .

Postponed, by that putrid she devil

Leave a Reply

